bound and determined

2014 is quickly approaching and I am bound and determined to allow it, within the will of God, to be another year of growth, renewal and formation. I know it won’t be easy, but it’s what I ultimately want: him and to become more and more the person he intended me to be at Creation.

That being said, here’s the start of my bucket list for 2014:

  1. Prep for moving day – August 2014
  2. Get 4th/5th tattoos
  3. Take several mental health days throughout the year – to rest in Him and maintain my sanity
  4. Save!
  5. Do more of what I love doing
  6. Start a new hobby and use it to serve others
  7. Consider taking on a 2nd job to help with number four
  8. Saving money for December’s Christmas gifts/making them throughout the year
  9. Plan a spiritual retreat somewhere and go. Alone.
  10. Plan at least one date night a week for just me – alone – out to a movie, dinner, a picnic in a park, a coffee-shop paired with a good book.
  11. Take Mindy Hale’s advice, pair it with God’s and live it.
  12. Finish writing at least one novel and explore options of getting it published.
  13. Write more. Period.
  14. Window shop for inspiration
  15. Bargain shop for new pieces for my new apartment before/after my move.
  16. Minimize what I already have – sell/donate what I don’t need
  17. Menu plan
  18. Find where my passions and personality collide and find a way to make a living at it – learn to live the dreams he’s given me in a way to honor and glorify him.
  19. Explore more and discover more of what I love to do
  20. Volunteer more
  21. Read more
  22. Watch less TV/movies – Hollywood’s version of reality sucks anyway
  23. Create/Make new items for my new home – let creativity flow!
  24. Budget
  25. Build and deepen relationships
  26. Focus on bettering myself in all aspects of life for his glory – health, fitness, finances, professional, emotional, etc.
  27. Seek out personal counseling just to hash through any emotional junk I may be dealing with and utilize that to live my life to its fullest right now
  28. Focus on my relationship with God and keep it my primary
  29. Live based on a standard of grace, not perfection
  30. Learn to really like myself
  31. Live Happyily, whether I find my Ever After or not
  32. View my “Ever After” in light of the Cross
  33. Create more
  34. Take more long walks wherever my feet take me
  35. Take a few more roadtrips, just because.
  36. Live

What do you hope to accomplish in the coming year? What are some of your goals or, if you’re the type, your resolutions? Will you keep them? Will you break them?

Pray for God’s guidance in making those decisions as we step closer and closer to 2014….less than six days away!

Leave a Reply

