a little holiday preview

December is just around the corner (it starts tomorrow) and I’ve been tossing around a few ideas. I’ll more than likely be writing about Advent and I did contemplate writing about my favorite Christmas carols before I realized I wrote about them last year…

I’ll be writing on my favorite holiday traditions and a few songs (my favorites) instead as well as focusing on the Christmas story, probably more than once, throughout the month of December.

What if I took the time to look at those traditions, songs and the Christmas Story with fresh eyes? Or maybe even a different mindset? What if I spun a little humor in the mix? What would the world look like if we truly believed the deeper meaning behnd each of those carols?

“…Holy Infant, so tender and mild…Love was born at Christmas…O come, let us adore Him…Sing we all of the Saviours’ birth…”

Care to join me as we fa-la-la-la through this holiday season?

***Note to the reader — those of you who receive emails with each post I write, there will probably be more than one per day. I’ve been writing like crazy the last while and I’ve learned that you have to take advantage of creativity when the mood strikes. It’s okay if you can’t keep up. Create a folder and move those items there to be read later when you do have the time. And as always, I welcome any feedback, grace for any errors and of course love. Have a safe, blessed and happy holiday season!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

