15. my love of books

I’ve always been an avid reader, even when I was a kid. To this day, I can relate to Belle from Beauty and Beast with great fondness….we share a love of books.

And in a day where books are becoming more and more digital, I still enjoy browsing used book stores, with the hope of finding some treasure stashed away among the items on their shelves. I prefer holding a book, it’s binding falling apart from use and writing in the margins, offering a glimpse into the life of the previous owner. It’s almost magical…a time machine, really.

Plus, a book can offer some of the cheapest and best vacations out there…and, God’s Word is written in a book format. For that, I am grateful.

books

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “15. my love of books

  1. Allison @ The Book Wheel November 15, 2013 at 5:26 PM Reply

    I’m an equal opportunist when it comes to books vs. ebooks. I’ve started collecting first editions and buying books by authors I love but read the rest on my Kindle.

Leave a Reply

