7. having a personal relationship with God

that i may know himI am so thankful to have the being graciously given the opportunity to have a personal relationship with God. Because of Jesus’s sacrifice, of giving up His glory to live a lowly, human life and give his life on the cross for my sins, I can approach the throne of God freely…completely covered. He’s the only one who will never fail – He’s the same yesterday, today and forever — no matter what my circumstances are in this lifetime (the horizontal), my relationship with Him (the horizontal) never changes. It only deepens and becomes stronger with time.

Never before have I experienced so much love….a love I can’t describe, fathom or even attempt to put into words. There are none…only the song that He can hear coming from my heart.

“I] am more flawed and sinful than I ever dared believe and, at the same, more loved and accepted than I ever dared hope.” – Tim Keller

 

relationship

Leave a Reply

