1. my crazy, beautiful, mysterious life

c98fcd40d084c03bc49124224b2bfee4I’m not perfect.

The life I live isn’t perfect.

It’s crazy.

It’s a disaster waiting to happen (figuratively speaking, of course).

It’s messy.

It definitely isn’t easy navigating through the storms that come and go, but I’m learning to dance in the rain.

It’s beautiful and mysterious…and it’s mine.

I’ve truly been blessed. Beyond measure.

Loved more than I dared hope…by a God who became a man, confined to flesh, and died to save me…

…from sin

…from death

….from myself.

I am loved and accepted more than I ever dared hope.

I was reading through 1 Peter this morning and stumbled on this:

“For you have been born again, not of perishable seed, but of imperishable, through the living and enduring word of God. For,

“All people are like grass,
    and all their glory is like the flowers of the field;
the grass withers and the flowers fall,
     but the word of the Lord endures forever.”

And this is the word that was preached to you.” 1 Peter 1.23-25

This life won’t last. It fades and withers like the grass and the flowers. It is but a mist, a vapor, that f5ba746f1168271a65bf50fc6840cffcevaporates in due time. My days are numbered and I intend to live each and every single one of them with more love and life than the number of years I’m given. That number doesn’t matter. What matters is what I did with the time God gave me. Did I love well? Did I serve with compassion and mercy? Did I live with grace and humility; with the heart of a servant? Did I go? Did I carry his gospel with me and share it with everyone I met? Did my life portray that? Did I do anything that mattered? Yes.

Life is a one time offer, and I intend to use it wisely.

I’ve fallen.

I’ve gotten back up.

I’ve made mistakes, but have no regrets.

I’ve lived.

I’ve been hurt, but I’m alive.

I’m not perfect.

I’ve been forgiven much and I’m thankful.

Through those trials, I’ve learned to appreciate life at every moment. I’m continuously learning…

I am thankful for this life I’ve been given and while I’m still figuring out what to do with it, I intend to live it.  

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

