Shared Post: My Husband is Not My Soulmate

This post brought truth to the forefront of my mind and it is even more evident now that whether or not I have a husband or children one day, God wants me to have a full, happy life in Him and Him alone.

“Soulmates”

The term that Hollywood spins so incredibly well.

Then came Joshua Harris’ “I Kissed Dating Goodbye,” which sparked a movement through Christian youth groups all across the nation. I’ve read it. And while I agree with parts of it, I don’t accept the entire book as truth. I’ve learned that relationships are not cut from the same recipe. There are multiple facets and each one is beautifully and uniquely different. That’s what makes them great.

Happy reading: My Husband is Not My Soulmate

Leave a Reply

