Day 6: A family in Christ

I need true friends in my life and I’m not talking about those that make me laugh or smile. I’m talking about the brother/sister-in-Christ kind.

Those who will love me enough to share what God is doing in their lives.

Those who will help me grow to be more like Christ; who will push me in His direction.

God has blessed me with such an awesome group of people, both here in the Twin Cities and scattered all over the country. Just the other day, a friend in New York City reached out and asked how she could pray for me even in the midst of the struggle out there.

As part of the body of Christ, we are called to grow in His likeness, through His Spirit’s enabling, as well as build up and support each other in the body. The body cannot function otherwise. This is how God created it to work.

I am thankful for those friends whom God has given me who continue to point me towards Christ and encourage me to live each day for Him.  How can you motivate your friends towards love and good works? How can you point them to God? How can you encourage them with the glorious hope found in the gospel of Jesus Christ?  Do that. Today.

Leave a Reply

