Week 51, Part I: Chaos

Twelve days.

Twelve days.

Twelve.

That thought ran through my mind multiple times last night as we set up and tore down our equipment twice last night at our current home location for The Vine.

We launch in twelve days.

Time’s going to fly.

My schedule has gotten fuller and more hectic the last couple of weeks. I went from leisurely (although it was a struggle at first) enjoying my free time…the most I’ve had in over a decade…to instant chaos. It took a couple of days to adjust to the screaming insanity in my head. What happened? I love being busy…or at least I thought I did.

Three days into my first chaotic week, I finally was able to breathe. The chaos and insanity hadn’t lessened, but God had calmed me.

I was flipping through Jeremiah this morning and once again read through chapter 29:

‘For I know the plans I have you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call to Me and come and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. You will seek Me and find Me when you seek Me with all your heart.’ V. 11-13

God knows what He has in store for this church; this body of believers who are gathering in His name to proclaim His gospel in an unchurched part of Minneapolis. In seeking Him, I find stillness in the midst of my current chaos and the chaos that is to come. In seeking Him, He will bring forth the plans He has for us individually as well as for His body; the church.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

