My Master

Then one of the teachers of the religious law said to Jesus, “Master, I will follow you where you go.” Matthew 8:19

Is Jesus your Master? The word itself gives me pause and brings to mind the words from My Master by Christy Nockels. The chorus reads I love my Master, I will not go free…I take Your name and live in liberty. My life is Yours forever. I’ll serve You faithfully. I love my Master, I will not go free..

Do you believe that? Do you live that out in your own life?

Jesus is Lord! He has authority over everything! He is the Master and Commander of all things. His word, His teaching, and the way He lived His life are the basis of truth. God allowed Himself to become our ultimate example. Will you follow His lead? Will you tether yourself to Him, day in and day out?

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

