Up Next: And He Shall Be Called…

I have a poster. I’m sure many of you have seen it. It hangs on my wall and I’ve even seen it on the walls of a few of my own friends. It’s that common.

Things is, mine is different. Why? My creativity got the better of me and won that one. The edges are tattered and slightly burned. The paper actually looks like it could be old scroll/papyrus paper. It just may be.

And on it?

The multiple names of Jesus. Including, but not limited to, Wonderful Counselor, Amighty God, Everlasting Father and Prince of Peace.

I just wrapped up a series on 1 Corinthians 13, the love chapter, and will now be moving forward in a study of the different names of Jesus.

That poster contains 52 names.

There are 52 days until Easter. That couldn’t have come at a more opportune time.

So…as I step forward on this journey and study of life in His Word, I pray that, if you choose to come with me, that your hearts will be stirred by Him just as He has stirred mine.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

