Week 31: My Big Back Yard

A friend of mine recently paid me a visit. It had been quite some time since she had been up to visit and she commented on my large backyard. I hadn’t quite thought of it that way before, but I guess she’s right. Check it out:

 

Quite the view, don’t you think?

Minneapolis Skyline by AjB
Beauty and majesty
Can be found
In forms unnatural 

From the ideas of man
And creativity from above
Great works in design

Glass and steel
Standing tall
They almost seem surreal 

Scraping the sky
And rising high
Enough to sigh: oh my…

Leave a Reply

