Week 29: Reminiscence

Talk about a big word! But that’s what I’ve found myself doing the past couple of days. I’m still in the midst of change. I am now living in my own apartment with access to free WiFi – thanks to my amazing landlord.

I’m writing this from my balcony; enjoying the view that is my backyard, four stories up. It’s nice to finally have more than 100 square feet all to myself. I can finally close my eyes…write like mad and…

Breathe…

I’ve written quite a bit this past year and I suddenly remember doing this a lot as a kid. I wrote a small, unknown newspaper called the Dairy Herald when I was 9/10 years old. It contained stories about life on the farm, the latest addition to the herd and it even had an obituary section in it. I know the items on the computer are forever lost as it was before back-up drives and the thing crashed long ago, but I wonder if my parents ever kept any copies that were printed.  

Amazing what the mind can recall at a moment’s notice.

Leave a Reply

