Week 27: Time for a Change

For some reason, God keeps bringing Ecclesiastes 3 to my mind: There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven…

I’m in the midst of change; another transition after a multitude of many. The time has come for it…six months in a temporary place is long enough.

I went hardcore with my apartment hunt this week. Something clicked after an incident at my current place of residence and I knew it was time. I’ve found, applied for and have gotten an apartment all within the last 48 hours.

God has blessed me with a location close to work and probably close to the Vine once we figure out where God wants us to be in Uptown. And I’m talking walking/biking distance. No more driving for me…Except for big errands and going home of course. Woo-hoo!

But this change means that I’ll be settling in on my own again. No roommates. Just neighbors. And I will admit to being just a tad bit selfish: plenty of space all to myself. And boy, am I looking forward to it. J

Leave a comment