Real Life

I recently found myself falling in love with a new song by Lincoln Brewster
called Real Life. If you have the ability to look at more than one
browser, check it out.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DFZdM57gRzQ

I, too, can still see the kid in me. The girl who made mudd pies, dressed her dolls
up for the next big event, played house like there was no tomorrow, and climbed
trees, bales — you name it.

I may not be able to connect myself with the second verse (someday!), but the words still ring true. I can definitely see the last verse and chorus. My heart and soul long for home just listening to and reflecting on it.

Check it out – share your thoughts.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

