Dusting Oneself Off Again

It’s been a rather interesting and blustery day here in Sioux Falls. I spent
part of my morning at Celebrate, enjoyed the service immensely and it gave me a
different perspective on where my year is headed.

I recently had a conversation with a relative who lives near the Twin Cities – my soon to be
home. Unemployment is still at an all time low and there’s aren’t very many job
opening in their area. This news, although known, was quite discouraging. Or
maybe it was the fact that instead of offering up prayers and encouraging me in
my search, all that was brought up were the negative aspects of my new venture.

Being an optimist by nature, negativity rarely keeps me down. But when
it comes in droves, it’s easier to buy into the lie and let everything go; to
give in, and in some cases, give up. I refuse to let it go in that
direction.

Deuteronomy 31:7b-8 reads Be strong and courageous…Do
not be afraid or discouraged, for the Lord will personally go ahead of you. He
will be with you; he will neither fail you nor abandon you.”

God opened a door to some amazing opportunities in March of 2010. He wouldn’t have
offered the chance if He didn’t know what He was doing. He has a plan and He’s
already got that job lined up for me. I just need to do the legwork in getting
there while placing everything I am in His very capable hands. Here’s to picking
up the pieces, being optimistic and moving forward with this new
adventure.

I’d like to offer that same information to you, dear reader. No matter where you’re standing, no matter what you’ve been through last year, this last week, today – Be strong. Be courageous. Do not be discouraged. He knows what He’s doing. Step back and see the bigger picture.

Leave a Reply

